Council Members

Council Members

Role Name Phone Email
President Roger Ewing 07817 670614 roger.ewing@cheshirebadminton.org
Chairman Karl Bergh 07715 005660 karl.bergh@cheshirebadminton.org
Secretary Mrs Doreen Francey 0151 327 4492 secretary@cheshirebadminton.org
Treasurer Karl Bergh 07715 005660 treasurer@cheshirebadminton.org
Registration Secretary Annie Minihan 0151 638 2138 membership@cheshirebadminton.org
Match Secretary Andre Cardoso 07743 754662 matchsecretary@cheshirebadminton.org
Tournament Co-ordinator Alan Nottingham 01625 535540 referee@cheshirebadminton.org
Masters Secretary Derek Neary 0151 291 4677 masters@cheshirebadminton.org
Schools and Youth Representative Andrew Taylor (Co – Chairman) 07518 919694 andrew.mtaylor@btinternet.com
Child Welfare Paul McManus 01625 526212 cwo@cheshirebadminton.org
Website Manager Mrs Kay Vickers 07811 362932 kay.vickers@cheshirebadminton.org
Umpires’ Representitive Jon Richards 07778 534539
Independent Examiner Mrs Jill Jackson 07860 625297 jill@crawleyandco.com
COMMITTEES
Finance and Planning Karl Bergh (Chair) 07715 005660 karl.bergh@cheshirebadminton.org
Chair of Selectors Position Vacant
Selection Seniors Derek Neary, Richard Morrissey, Dominic Ashton, Jo Minihan, Andre Cardoso selectors@cheshirebadminton.org
17 – 20 Group Martin Wild & Charlie Newis 07554 441734 martin.wild@astrazeneca.com
Masters D Neary (Chair) & Team Captains 0151 291 4677 masters@cheshirebadminton.org
Tournament Alan Nottingham (Chair), Jan Bergh (Secretary) 07715 005662 tournaments@cheshirebadminton.org
LEAGUE REPRESENTATIVES ON COUNCIL
Chester Mark Perry 01928 732194 mjperry01@hotmail.com
Andy Hill 07963 003527 andyh6560@yahoo.co.uk
Crewe & District David Sumner 07790 723224 david.sumner@gmx.com
Brian Horrocks 07772 558761 brian.horrocks1954@btinternet.com
Warrington Brian Johnson 07946 960970 briankjohnson@talktalk.net
Wirral Mrs Debbie Salter 07746 882865 salterdj2005@yahoo.co.uk
Ms Glynis Lomax 07467 038032 8060retired@gmail.com
PERFORMANCE CENTRES
East Cheshire Emily Stapely 07786 268209 emily@eastcheshirebadmintonpc.co.uk
West Cheshire Richard Morrissey 07773 455647 richardmorrissey@wcpc.co.uk
REPRESENTATIVES ON OTHER COMMITTEES
Badminton England: R Ewing (Alternate: Mrs B Andrew) 07817 670614 roger.ewing@cheshirebadminton.org
LEAGUE SECRETARIES
Chester and District Mrs Jan Bridge 01244 381517 secretary@chesterbadminton.co.uk
Crewe and District Mel Lievesley 01782 785662 mel.lievesley@btinternet.com
Warrington Mrs Sheila Neary 0151 291 4677 d.neary@liverpool.ac.uk
Widnes and Runcorn Mrs J Ford 0151 424 9617 jacky.ford5484@yahoo.co.uk
Wirral Mrs Debbie Salter 07746 882865 salterdj2005@yahoo.co.uk
Schools and Youth Emily Stapley 07786 268209 emily@eastcheshirebadmintonpc.co.uk
VICE PRESIDENTS Mrs B Andrew
D Bennion
J P Berry
Mrs J Evans
C Garrett
Mrs J Houston
P Mascarenhas
D Potter
P Richardson
R Westmorland
D T Spencer
G Williams
Mrs B Hickson
PAST PRESIDENTS 1958 – 1960 A R Crooke
1960 – 1978 G B Baxter
1978 – 1986 W Ewing
1986 – 1997 A Evans
1998 – 2011 R Cash